At First Glance

Important Dates

  • Invited session, workshop, tutorial proposals: July 10, 2020
  • Paper submission: July 10, 2020
  • Author notification: September 13, 2020
  • Camera-ready paper Submission: October 2, 2020


All papers accepted in the conference will be reviewed by the international technical program committee.

Paper Submission

Papers should be written in English with a maximum paper length of 6 printed pages (10-point font, A4 size paper) including figures. For your submission you can use the standard IEEE Transactions templates for Microsoft Word or LaTeX formats (Remember: A4 size).

Papers must be submitted in Portable Document Format (PDF) format, using the EDAS link below (not available yet).

Organizing Committee

General Chair
Mohammad S. Obaidat, Univ. of Sharjah, UAE
Senior Program Chair
Petros Nicopolitidis, Aristotle Univ., Greece
Program Chairs
Zhaolong Ning, Dalian Univ. of Technology, China
Deepak Puthal, Newcastle Univ., UK
Tutorials Chair
Sudip Misra, Indian Institute of Technology - Kharagpur, India
Special Sessions and Workshop Chairs
Imad Mahgoub, Florida Atlantic Univ., USA
Abdelhamid Mellouk, Univ. of Paris-Est Créteil (UPEC), France
Registration and Finance Chair
Kuei-Fang (Leila) Hsiao, Ming-Chuan Univ., Taiwan
Publication Chairs
Daniel Cascado, Univ. of Seville, Spain
Guo Yu, Univ. of Science and Technology Beijing, China
Publicity Chairs
Sudeep Tanwar, Nirma Univ., India
Seungmin (Charlie) Rho, Sungkyul Univ., Korea
Li Xi, BUPT, China
International Liaisons
Helen Karatza, Aristotle Univ., Greece
Balqies Sadoun, Al-Balqa' Applied Univ., Jordan
Hong Ji, BUPT, China
Lynda Mokdad, Univ. of Paris 13, France
Sang-Soo (Martin) Yeo, Mokwon Univ., Korea
Industry and Government Sponsorship & Liaison
Amel I. Al Ali, Univ. of Sharjah, UAE
Antonio Bueno, Univ. of Girona, Spain

Steering Committee

Pascal Lorenz
Univ. of Haute Alsace, France
Imad Mahgoub
Florida Atlantic University USA
Mario Marchese
Univ. of Genoa, Italy
Mohammad S. Obaidat
Univ. of Sharjah, UAE (Chair)
Joel Rodrigues
Federal Univ. of Piaui, Brazil
George A. Tsihrintzis
Univ. of Piraeus, Greece
Laurence T. Yang
St. Francis Xavier Univ., Canada
Zhaolong Ning
Dalian Univ. of Technology, China
Albert Zomaya
Univ. of Sydney, Australia

Technical Programm Committee

Zaher Al Aghbari
Univ. of Sharjah, UAE
Fatih Alagoz
Boğaziçi Univ., Turkey
Hamid Arabnia
Univ. of Georgia, USA
Giulio Bartoli
Univ. of Florence, Italy
Christian Callegari
RaSS National Laboratory - CNIT, Italy
Luca Caviglione
National Research Council (CNR), Italy
Han-Chieh Chao
National Ilan Univ., Taiwan
Franco Davoli
Univ. of Genoa, Italy
Ashraf Elnagar
Univ. of Sharjah, UAE
Fabrizio Granelli
Univ. of Trento, Italy
Jose Luis Guisado
Univ. de Sevilla, Spain
Abbas Jamalipour
Univ. of Sydney, Australia
Hong Ji
Beijing Univ. of Posts and Telecommunications, China
Ibrahim Kamel
Univ. of Sharjah, UAE
Helen Karatza
Aristotle Univ. of Thessaloniki, Greece
Abdelmajid Khelil
Landshut Univ. of Applied Sciences, Germany
Chi Lin
Dalian Univ. of Technology, China
Pascal Lorenz
Univ. of Haute Alsace, France
Abdelhamid Mellouk
Univ. of Paris-Est, France
Zhenqiang Mi
Univ. of Science and Technology Beijing, China
Lynda Mokdad
Univ. de Paris 12, France
Jalel Ben Othman
Univ. of Paris 13, France
Tommaso Pecorella
Univ. degli Studi di Firenze, Italy
Jun Peng
UTRGV - Edinburg, TX, USA
Tamer Rabie
Univ. of Sharjah, UAE
Joel Rodrigues
Federal Univ. of Piauí (UFPI), Brazil
Evangelos Sakkopoulos
Univ. of Piraeus, Greece
Angel-Antonio San-Blas
Univ. of Elche, Spain
Khaled Shuaib
UAE Univ., UAE
Gang Wang
Tin-Yu Wu
National Ilan Univ., Taiwan
Laurence T. Yang
St. Francis Xavier Univ., Canada
Sherali Zeadally
Univ. of Kentucky, USA