General Chair

Mohammad S. Obaidat
Monmouth Univ., NJ, USA

Program Chairs

Jose Marzo
Univ. of Girona, Spain

Helena Szczerbicka
Univ. of Hannover, Germany

Program Vice Chairs

Pawel Gburzynski
Univ. of Alberta, Canada

JosÚ Luis Sevillano
Univ. of Seville, Spain

Tutorials and Special Sessions Chair

S. Dharmaraja
Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi, India

Awards Chair

Franco Davoli
Univ. of Genoa, Italy

Publicity Committee

Essia Elhafsi
Univ. of California-Riverside, USA (Chair)

Jong Hyuk Park
Kyungnam Univ., Korea

Farid Na´t-Abdesselam
Univ. of Sciences & Technologies of Lille, France

Abdelmajid Khelil
Technical Univ. of Darmstadt, Germany

Local Arrangement Chair

Graham Shanks
Baesystems, UK


Antonio Bueno
Univ. of Girona, Spain

Michael J. Chinni

Publication Chair

Pere VilÓ
Univ. of Girona, Spain

Venue & Accommodation information


SPECTS 2008 and SummerSim 2008 will be held on the campus of the University of Edinburgh in David Hume Tower and the adjoining William Robertson Building. The two buildings are linked via an underground passage.


Conference participants should arrange their own hotels. A recommended partial list is shown below as provided to us by SISO.

Additional lodging, to include economy lodging is also available through Edinburgh First.